How to discard all changes made to a branch?

0

Issue

I’m working in a branch (i.e. design) and I’ve made a number of changes, but I need to discard them all and reset it to match the repository version. I thought git checkout design would do it, but it just tells me I’m already in branch design and that I have 3 modified files.

How would I discard those changes and get the branch as it stands now on the remote server?

Solution

Note: You CANNOT UNDO this.

Try git checkout -f this will discard any local changes which are not committed in ALL branches and master.

Answered By – ismail

This Answer collected from stackoverflow, is licensed under cc by-sa 2.5 , cc by-sa 3.0 and cc by-sa 4.0

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More